[rb_resume_intro id="1361"]

She has been in private practice since 1996 and currently practises at the Neuro-Network Centre in Somerset West.

She has been practicing in the field of neuropsychology since 2003. In 2006 she was accepted as a Full Member of the South African Clinical Neuropsychological Society (SACNA) and since 2014 she has been a member of the SACNA executive committee. In 2014 she was accepted as an Honorary Research Associate at Rhodes University.

She has presented several papers at various conferences in South Africa and abroad, such as the SACNA conference in South Africa (in 2006), the International Congress of Applied Psychology (ICAP) conference in Paris (in 2014), the International Neuropsychological Society (INS) conference in London (in 2016) and the INS conference in South Africa (in 2017).

She has presented various workshops and training programmes, including “Essential Tools for the Neuropsychologist” (in 2016 and 2017), Neuropsychology Tutorials (2013 – 2015), “Understanding and Measuring Memory” (2015), “Memory and Learning in Children” (in 2016) and “Neuropsychological Assessment of Children in South Africa: Practical Application of the NEPSY II” (in 2017). She has also been a guest lecturer as part of various psychology courses, such as the Psychology Honours degree course at the University of Stellenbosch (in 2015) and the Clinical Psychology Master’s degree course at the University of Cape Town (in 2016).

She published her first academic article in 2017: Truter, S., Mazabow, M., Paredes, A. J., Rivera, D., & Arango-Lasprilla, J. C. (2017). “Neuropsychology in South Africa”, Applied Neuropsychology: Adult.

Besides being a member of SACNA, she is also a member of the Psychological Society of South Africa (PsySSA), the Southern African Neuroscience Society (SANS), the South African Medico-Legal Society Association (SAMLA), the Neuropsychology Division of the American Psychological Association (APA) and the International Neuropsychological Society (INS). In 2017 she won an award from PsySSA for her contribution to psychology in South Africa.